Look at the Azaleas!

My wife is probably definitely tired of hearing those words from my mouth. I can’t help it. I love azaleas, wisteria, dogwoods and other plants that remind me of spring in the south.

The yard in our house is the total opposite of good taste. We have a few azaleas scattered around, but nothing else makes any sense. I have decided that whoever landscaped our yard was high at the time.

There is no rhyme or reason in how they threw out plants.  They also committed a cardinal sin that will take us years to rectify.  That mistake…monkey grass. The stuff will not die.  I will end up having to dig it up and move in new topsoil. It will be a total mess.  We are going to work on the yard a little over the next couple of weeks. Pulling mulch out of the front bed, and replacing it with pinestraw…which will look a ton better.

We are taking Sarah Kate to have photos taken with a real live bunny today, I will let you know how it goes.

And finally, say hello to Moldy Chum’s pinup of the week. (pictured at right)

Check out that flounder!
2 thoughts on “Look at the Azaleas!”

  1. Nice blog, too bad about the back yard. Don’t do what I would do…I would rent a big dozer and start over. I’d be fishing faster. I would tyhen see a for sale sign at the end of the driveway in my wife’s writing when I came back.

    Like

Leave a Reply

