Trip to Hickory and the Fly Fishing Film Tour

I had a very busy end of last week, Thursday night my wife and I went to the Fly Fishing Film Tour stop in Atlanta. The show was great.  We had a blast, Linds even won a Patagonia hip and chest pack in the intermission drawing. The films were really cool, Especially the New Zealand buddy flick, The winter redfish trip in Louisiana and the crazy muskie guys. The only complaint that I have about the Atlanta stop, is that they need to find a spot to host that can serve beer. We went expecting to enjoy some cold adult beverages, but the only place to get that was to leave the theater, and go to the bar next door.

On Friday I left and headed up to Hickory, NC, to do a training session at the National Dairy Challenge. The session was designed to teach the dairy challenge students how to effectively speak to the media…and to their neighbors. While at the training I began to get a sore throat and a fever. I spent the next 3 days fighting a fever between 101 and 103.  So, I have been knocked on my tail for the past 3 days.  I went to the doc this morning and got some antibiotics.  Hopefully I am on the mend.  I fly out for Lexington to conduct another training at the University of Kentucky tomorrow night.

Leave a Reply

